5 UPFA members for the Party leaders meeting


Four persons from the SLFP and MEP leader Dinesh Gunawardhana have been named for participating on party leaders’ meeting representing the UPFA.

Accordingly Ministers Nimal Siripala de Silva, Duminda Dissanayake and Mahinda Samarasinghe and MP Sarath Amunugama will participate in party leaders’ meetings on behalf of the UPFA.

A SLFP parliamentarians’ meeting was held last afternoon at the Presidential secretariat with SLFP Chairman and President Maitripala Sirisena at the chair.

On this occasion discussion was held with regard to the mode of action the SLFP and UPFA MPs adopt in parliament.

The decision as to who should participate at party leaders’ meetings was also taken on this occasion.

On this occasion party leaders and President Maitripala Sirisena said that while SLFP MPs who accepted posts of Minister, Deputy Minister or State Minister should occupy Government seats in parliament, the other MPs could if necessary occupy seats in the Opposition.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment