Post of Opposition Leader to Kumara Welgama or Sambanthan


By now two factions have requested that the post of Opposition Leader be given to them.

A letter signed by 56 UPFA MPs requesting that MP Kumara Welgama be made the Opposition Leader  has been handed over to President Maitripala Sirisena.

Expressing his views to our news team, MP Ranjith Soysa said that through the same letter it is also requested that MP Mahindananda Aluthgamagey be appointed the Chief Opposition Whip.
However MP Kumara Welgama participating in the 8th parliament’s maiden session yesterday stated as follows in reference to the subject.

Meanwhile TNA MP M. A. Sumanthiran said that the party proposed TNA leader R. Sambandan’s name for the post of Opposition Leader.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment