No nominations for former LTTE members at the General Election


The TNA has decided not to give nominations to former LTTE cadres at the upcoming general election.

Former MP M. A. Sumandiran said this decision had been taken during a discussion held in Vavuniya yesterday with regard to the general election.

Other constituent parties of the TNA also contest at the election this time.

The Former MP said that since the TNA is not a registered party the parties concerned would contest the election under the Ilangai Tamul Arasu Katchi.

The TNA consists of  TELO, PLOTE, EPRLF and the Ilangai Tamul Arasu Katchi.

Meanwhile interviews for selecting candidates for the general election under TNA were held in Vavuniya yesterday.

The TNA decided yesterday to a hold a discussion in Colombo today with regard to contesting for areas other than the North and the East.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment