SLFP nomination committee meets President today


The SLFP nomination committee will participate in a discussion with President Maitripala Sirisena today.

Nomination committee member Minister S. B. Dissanayake said that a final decision would be arrived at after discussing with the President today and tomorrow.

Similarly the Minister told our news team further that a discussion had been held yesterday with other parties of the Alliance with regard to the district-wise quota of nominations to be given to each party.

The SLFP nomination committee consists of Minister S. B. Dissanayake, Minister Rajitha Senaratne and former MPs Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Susil Premajayantha and Mahinda Amaraweera.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment