Coordination MP’s meets former President tomorrow


The SLFP six-member committee appointed for coordination between former President Mahinda Rajapaksa and Maitripala Sirisena in view of the upcoming general election is scheduled to meet former President Mahinda Rajapaksa tomorrow.

This is to inform about the discussion they had with President Maitripala Sirisena recently.

The committee met the President and held discussions for the first time on 19th this month.

After the discussion, Committee members who participated told media that it was possible to arrive at important decisions on this occasion.

SLFP MPs who met recently with the President at the chair appointed a six member committee aimed at improving goodwill between former president Mahinda Rajapaksa and current president Maitripala Sirisena.

Accordingly the committee comprises SLFP general secretary Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, National organizer Susil Premejayantha, W. D. J. Seneviratne, Kumara Welgama, T. B. Ekanayake and SLFP media spokesman Dilan Perera

Make a Comment
Make a Comment