[UPDATE] Four SLFP Ministers resign


[UPDATE] SLFP Parliamentarians Dilan Perera, C.B. Rathnayake, Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena and Pavithra Wanniarachchi have resigned from their respective ministerial portfolios.

 Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, State Minister of Housing and Samurdhi Dilan Perera, State Minister of Public Administration & Democratic Governance C.B. Rathnayake and State Minister of Environment Pavithra Wanniarachchi were sworn in on May 22nd along with 22 other MPs.

---------------------------21 May 2015 - 8:10 am

4 SLFP cabinet Ministers poised to resign

Political sources say that four SLFPers who had received ministerial portfolios will resign from their posts today.

Sources connected to the SLFP said that accordingly ministers Dilan Perera, Mahinda Yaapaa Abeywardhana, C. B. Ratnaayaka and Pavitraa Wanniaarachchi would thus resign from their posts.

A media briefing also has been called for today with the participation of these four ministers.

Currently minister Dilan Perera holds the Housing and Samurdhi State Minister post while minister Mahinda Yapa is the Parliamentary Affairs Minister.

Minister C. B. Ratnayake is currently the State Public Administration and Democratic Governance Minister while Minister Pavitraa Vanniaarachchi holds the State Environment Minister post.

However while Minister Dilan Perera had recently said that the tenure of office of local government bodies should be extended, he had also mentioned on that occasion that he was prepared to make a serious decision if the extension was not made.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment