Mahinda – Maithree meeting today


The meeting between President Maithreepala Sirisena and former President Mahinda Rajapaksa will be held today at 1.30 pm at the President’s office of the parliament complex.

SLFP General Secretary Anura Priyadarshana Yapa, Susil Premajayantha and Opposition Leader Nimal Siripala de Silva have been named to participate on behalf of the President’s faction while MPs Kumara Welgama, Bandula Gunawardana and Dallas Alahapperuma have been picked to represent former President Rajapaksa’s faction.

The President and the former President were scheduled to meet on March 25th, but the organizers cancelled the meeting later.