6 Eastern PC members switch to opposition


6 Eastern Provincial councilors have stated that they will switch to the opposition from today onwards. These councilors include, Alam Ameer, Udumaan Lebbe, Wimalaweera Dissanayake, W.D. Weerasinghe, T.M. Jayasena and Jayantha Weerasekara.

These councilors stated that they took this decision due to the conduct of the Eastern provincial council Chief Minister. 20 councilors submitted their affidavits to the Governor to appoint Hafeez Nazeer Ahamed as the Chief Minister for Eastern Provincial council.

However, 6 councilors among them have withdrawn their affidavits after meeting the governor.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment