SLC Grants Cash rewards to Schools who won Championships


Sri Lanka Cricket wishes to announce that for the first time in its history made a Cash Reward to the Schools who performed extremely well during the cricket season.

This was done considering the amount of work the School Coaches and authorities put it into a cricket season and grooming the young talent. Also due consideration will be given to certain schools that win Championships with less facilities and grounds.

Under -19 Tournament-Prize Giving

Division I (League) Champion Richmond College Galle LKR 1,000,000.00

Runner Up Trinity College Kandy LKR 750,000.00

Limited Over Champion Thurstan College Colombo LKR 500,000.00

Runner Up S Thomas’ College Mt.Lavinia LKR 250,000.00

Division II (League) Champion Anuradhapura MMV LKR 750,000.00

Runner Up Carey College Colombo LKR 350,000.00

Division III (League) Champion Debarawewa MMV Tissamaharama LKR 500,000.00

Runner Up Devpathiraja MMV Rathgama LKR 300,000.00

Make a Comment
Make a Comment