Seats in the back-benches for Muslim Parliamentarians who resigned from their posts, except for Kabir, Hakeem and Rishard


Seats in the back-benches in Parliament have been assigned to 06 of the Muslim Ministers who resigned from their posts, from tomorrow.

In an inquiry made by the Hiru News Division, Serjeant-at-arms Narendra Fernando said that since their letters of resignation have been received by the Speaker today the combination of seats will be prepared.

Anyhow, there will be no change in the seats allocated to former Minister Kabeer Hashim the Chairman of the United National Party, leader of the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress former Minister Rauff Hakeem and Leader of the All Ceylon Lanka People’s Congress former Minister Rishard Bathiudeen.

That is based on the three of them being Party Leaders.

Meanwhile, the Parliamentary Select Committee appointed to probe the Easter Sunday Attacks will meet again at 3.00 pm tomorrow.

Responding to an inquiry made by the Hiru News Division, a member of the Committee said that former Officer-In-Charge of the Kattankudy Police will be summoned tomorrow.

The attention of the Parliamentary Select Committee has been focused further on investigating the incident where former Governor of the Eastern Province M. L. A. M. Hisbullah meeting two Arabs the day following the Easter Sunday attacks, in a suspicious manner.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment