Number of person who could use the Parliament lift limited to six


With the parliamentary lift in which 12 MPs travelled being stranded, the number of persons who could travel has been limited to six.

Reports say that 13 persons could travel in the said lift and that at the time of the incident about 12 MPs had travelled in it.

Due to a lift set apart for parliamentarians suddenly going out of commission, the 12 MPs who travelled in it stranded for close to 15 minutes.

Among the MPs stuck in the lift were, UPFA MPs Wimal Weerawansa, Chandrasiri Gajadheera, Dayasiri Jayasekera, Dullas Alahpperuma, Chandima Weerakkody, Sisira Jayakody, Bandula Gunawardhana, Dinesh Gunawardhana, Ranjith Soysa and C. B. Ratnayake as well as State Minister Ranjith Aluvihaarey.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment