20 Ministers to take oaths later today


UNP MP Ashok Abeysinghe stated that 20 government Ministers will be taking oaths as cabinet Ministers today.

the MP said that the remaining ministers would be sworn in tomorrow.

 UNF coalition leaders, Mano Ganeshan and Rishard Badi Udin and MP Malik Samarawickrama have decided not to accept ministerial positions in the new government.

MP Ganeshan stated that they informed the Prime Minister of their decision  during yesterday’s government parliamentary meeting.

Prime Minister Wickremesinghe has asked his former cabinet ministers to voluntarily decline ministerial posts, as he is limited to 30 cabinet members.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment