Delayed Election results of 13 local government bodies submitted to information department


Results of Saturday’s local government election in 13 local government bodies which had been delayed, were released yesterday(Feb.12).

An election Commission spokesperson said our news team that the relevant results were issued to the Government Information Department for transmission to media.

Amongst the 13 local government bodies that had not released their results on Sunday(Feb.11) were Anamaduwa, Ridimaaliyadda, Patha-dumbara, Mahawa, Koralepattu,Thunukkai, Valikamam North and Manmunai West.

Accordingly, results of 11 Local Government bodies are as follows:

Make a Comment
Make a Comment