UVA Chief Minister and UPFA Councillors take oaths today


UPFA Councilors who were elected to the Uva Provincial Council are scheduled to take oaths before President Mahinda Rajapaksa today.

The event will be held at the Presidential Secretariat.

Former Chief Minister Shashindra Rajapaksa will take oaths as the new Chief Minister.

The UPFA polled 349 thousand 906 votes and obtained 19 seats including 2 bonus seats.

Meanwhile, UNP Councilors who were elected will take oaths on the 6th.


Make a Comment
Make a Comment