Chandimal swept away from the squad ahead of the tournament


The squad for the tournament ahead with the South African team was named yesterday by the Sri Lanka cricket board.

Vice captain Dinesh Chandimal has been swept away from the team while Upul Tharanga, Kithruwan Vithanage and Sachithra Senanayake have been included to the team.

The team will be lead by Angelo Mathews and Lahiru Thirimanne will be the Vice Captain throughout the tournament.

The 1st ODI between the two teams is scheduled to be held next sunday at the R.Premadasa Stadium.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment