Tsunami drills in 14 districts


The Disaster Management Center will hold tsunami drills in 14 selected districts next week.

Accordingly the drill be held on Wednesday (07).

It will be held with the Indian Ocean Tsunami Warning System.

The drills will be held in Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttalam, Mannar, Jaffna, Galle, Hambantota, Ampara, Trincomalee, Kilinochchi, Mulativu and Batticaloa.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment