Lankan ODI squad to play against Pakistan


The Sri Lankan squad for the first and second ODIs against the visiting Pakistan team were named on Tuesday. Spinner Suraj Randhiv, Paceman Dhammika Prasad, All Rounder Thisara Perera and Upul tharanga have been included in the squad.

Incidentally this will be Suraj Randhiv’s first ODI appearance since 2011.


Angelo Mathews – Captain

T.M Dilshan
Upul Tharanga
Kumar Sangakkara
Mahela Jayawardena
Dinesh Chandimal
Ashan Priyanjana
Lahiru Thirimanne – Vice Captain
Lasith Malinga
Nuwan Kulasekara
Dhammika Prasad
Rangana Herath
Seekuge Prasanna
Suraj Randiv
Thisara Perera

Pakistan will play a one-day warm-up match in Moratuwa on Wednesday before the start of the one-day series.The other two one-day internationals will be played in Colombo on August 27 and in Dambulla on August 30.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment