3 names from the President for the post of Attorney General to the constitutional council


Constitutional Council member JVP MP Wijitha Herath says that the President has submitted to the council three names as possibilities for the appointment of the new Attorney General.  

The names submitted to the Constitution Council are Suhada Gamlath, Kapila Vaidyaratna and Jayantha Jayasuriya.

MP Vijitha Herath said that the constitutional council held an emergency meeting yesterday afternoon to discuss the three potential individuals named by the President.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment