Northern provincial council forms a committee to submit proposals for the new constitution


The Northern Provincial Council has appointed a committee to submit proposals for the new Constitution.  Chief Minister C.V. Wigneswaran will chair the committee that comprises of 19 members.

18 members represent the TNA and the other member represents the UPFA.  TNA Provincial councilor M.K. Sivagilingam made this statement explaining the appointment of the committee.

Meanwhile the Tamil National Council led by Chief Minister C.V. Wigneswaran is also preparing to submit proposals to the committee.

It has been reported that the Tamil National Council’s proposals will be released on January 31st.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment