ICC World Twenty20 India 2016 schedule announced: SL in Group A for World T20 2016


The International Cricket Council has announced the groups and schedule of the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016, which will be staged across eight venues in India from the 8th of March to the 3rd of April.

Sri Lanka has been placed in Super 10 Group 1 along with South Africa, West Indies, England and the Group B winner. It will open its title defense against the Qualifying Group B winner in Kolkata on 17 March, and play West Indies in Bengaluru on 20 March, England in New Delhi on 26 March and South Africa in New Delhi on 28 March.

The Qualifying Round will begin on March 8, 2016, and the Second Round will commence on March 15. The final will be worked out on April 3 at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

ICC World T20 2016 - Full Schedule

Make a Comment
Make a Comment