Six OICs transferred


Six Officers-In-Charge of the Police (OIC) including the OIC of the Narahenpita Police have been transferred with immediate effect, the Police sources stated today.

Police said the Police Chief N.K Ilangakoon had order the transferred due to service requirements.

OIC of the Narahenpita Police, Chief Inspector (CI) M.G.U.D. Gunathilake has been transferred to the Ampara HQ Police station while CI H.P.G. Prasanna, OIC of the Balangoda Police has been transferred as OIC of the Narahenpita Police.

Other transferred OICs are: CI T.M. Udayana Bandara of Thirukkovil as OIC of Balangoda, CI A.S.K. Bandara of the Seethawakapura Police as OIC of Thirukkovil, SI P.M.N. Samansiri OIC of the Gonaganara has been transferred to the Hatton Division while IP S. M Ananda Bandara of the Colombo South Division has been appointed as the OIC of Gonaganara.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment