Provincial Council Limits; 5 member committee appointed


Election Department states that it has appointed a Committee to consider appeal of deciding of the Zones of Provincial Council Zones.

The Committee is appointed by Municipal Council (MC) and Provincial Council (PC) Minister Faizer Musthapha and Ashoka Peiris is appointed as the chairperson.

The following are members included in the five man committee Prof. P.Balasundaram Pilley,C.N.S.W.Mathew, and these two lawyers Upul Kumaraperuma and A.S.M.Misba.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment