2 more members appointed to the police commission


President Maithripala Sirisena appointed two more members to the newly-established National Police Commission.

Senior Administrative Officer Thilak Collure and former IGP Frank de Silva have been appointed to the commission upon recommendation of the Constitutional Council.

The National Police Commission has been established with effect from 14th October 2015 under the 19 the amendment to the Constitution.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment