Police Commission is also appointed: Professor Siri Hettige appointed as Chairmen


Professor Siri Hettige has been appointed the Chairman of the Police Commission.

Meanwhile Anton Jayanathan, M.P.H. Manatunga, Savithri Wijesekara and Y.L.M. Zavahir have been appointed to the Commission.

Former Supreme Court Judge T. B. Weerasuriya has been appointed as the new Bribery Commission chairman.

Similarly a senior Constitutional Council spokesman told our news team that D. Dissanayake had been appointed as the Public Service Commission Chairman.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment