T B Weerasuriya appointed as the New Chairman of Bribery Commission


Former Supreme Court Judge T. B. Weerasuriya has been appointed as the new Bribery Commission chairman.

Bribery Commission Director General attorney-at-law Dilrukshi Dias Wickremesinghe told our news team that in addition former Appeal Court Judge Ranjith Silva and Neville Gurugey habe been appointed as the remaining Bribery Commission members.

Similarly a senior Constitutional Council spokesman told our news team that D. Dissanayake had been appointed as the Public Service Commission Chairman.

A. W. A. Salaam, M. S. Seneviratne, Dhaaraa Wijethilleke, Prathaap Raamunujan, Wijayalakshmi Jegaraajasingam, M. L. M. Mendis, R. Ranukgey and Sarath Jayatilleke are the other Public Service Commission members.

However members for the Constitutional Council, the Police Commission and the Human Rights Commission have been nominated and submitted to the President for approval.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment