Landslide risk in 9 districts


The Disaster Management Center has extended the warning of landslide threats in 9 districts due to the prevailing rainy weather.The 9 districts include Badulla, Nuwara Eliya, Kegalle, Kandy, Kalutara, Ratnapura, Matara, Mathale and Galle.

Deputy Director of the Center Pradeep Kodopllai warned the residents of those districts to remain vigilant.