Committee to investigate parliament member killings


Prime Minister (PM) Ranil Wicramasinghe has decided to appoint a parliament committee to probe into the deaths of parliamentarians.

Under the act of Parliament rules and facilities the Premier has decided to form a committee, states a release from the premier’s office.

The main objective of forming the committee being to probe into the developments of investigations in to the killings of Parliamentarians

It has also been decided to summon the police officers conducting the investigations before the Committee. The Committee will be probing into the cases of those who were murdered while Parliamentary members. Accordingly the investigations on the assassinations of T Maheshwaran, Nadaraja Raviraj, Joseph Pararajasingham, D M Disanayake and Jayaraj Fernandopulle will be presented before the Committee.

Make a Comment
Make a Comment